COMMISSIONERS COURT MINUTES 110 S Main St. 2nd Floor, Lockhart, Texas Commissioners Court October 31, 2023, 9:00 a.m.



Hoppy Haden Teresa Rodriguez

County Judge County Clerk B.J. Westmoreland Rusty Horne Ed Theriot Dyral Thomas Commissioner, Pct. 1 Commissioner, Pct. 2 Commissioner, Pct. 3 Commissioner, Pct. 4

A. CALL MEETING TO ORDER

Judge Haden called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

B. INVOCATION

George Ellison opens the meeting in prayer.

C. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE U.S. AND TEXAS FLAGS:

(<u>Texas Pledge</u>: Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible.)

Judge Haden leads all present in the pledge to both flags.

Stan Gerdes, Representative of District 17 presented Dennis Engelke with the United States Flag to commemorate his service and dedication to Caldwell County.

D. ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Items or comments from Court members or staff.

No Announcements. No Staff Announcements.

E. CITIZENS' COMMENTS:

At this time any person may speak to Commissioners Court if they have filled out a Caldwell County Commissioners Court Participation Form. Comments will be limited to four (4) minutes per person. No action will be taken on these items and no discussion will be had between the speaker(s) and members of the Court. The Court does retain the right to correct factual inaccuracies made by the speakers. (If longer than 30 minutes, then the balance of comments will continue as the last agenda item of the day.) Citizens' Comments may be submitted to the Court by using the form found at: http://www.co.caldwell.tx/us/page/caldwell.CommissionersCourtForm

Eddie Moses, Trey Bailey and George Ellison thank Dennis Engelke for his service and dedication and are very blessed to have had him.

F.

DISCUSSION/ACTION ITEMS:

F.1 To approve a proclamation recognizing Grants Administrator Dennis Engelke for his dedicated service to the citizens of Caldwell County. Speaker: Judge Haden/Chase Goetz; Backup: 1; Cost: \$0.00
Proclamation is read.

Motion made by Commissioner Horne, seconded by Commissioner Theriot to approve proclamation recognizing Grants Administrator Dennis Engelke for his dedicated service to the citizens of Caldwell County. All voting "Aye".

MOTION APPROVED.

Judge Haden adds that we are very proud of you and very fortunate to have had you.

Dennis Engelke thanks everyone for recognition of his career and enjoyed being part of the Caldwell County family. His final words were, "Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened."

Proclamation Recognizing Service

G. ADJOURNMENT:

Motion made by Commissioner Westmoreland, seconded by Commissioner Theriot to adjourn. All voting "Aye". The court adjourns at 9:17 a.m.

I TERESA RODRIGUEZ, COUNTY CLERK AND EX-OFFICIO CLERK OF THE COMMISSIONER COURT, do hereby certify that the foregoing contains a true and accurate record of the proceedings had by the Caldwell County Commissioners' Court on October 31, 2023.



Jeresa Rodrigue

TERESA RODRIGUEZ, COUNTY CLERK AND EX-OFFICIO CLERK OF THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT OF CALDWELL COUNTY, TEXAS.