Texas Counties Deliver

Commissioners Court

110 S. Main Street, Lockhart, Texas 78644
Office: (512) 398-1808 / Fax (512) 398-1828

The Caldwell County Commissioners Court is the governing body of the county. This group oversees the functions and budget for all county-related business.

Court sessions take place at the Caldwell County Historic Courthouse, located at 110 S. Main St., in Lockhart, Texas. The five-member body of elected officials (County Judge and four Commissioners) hold Court beginning at 9:00 a.m. every second and fourth Tuesday of each month on the 2nd floor at the Caldwell County Courthouse, unless otherwise posted.

Caldwell County Precinct Map

Precinct 1 Commissioner
B. J. Westmoreland

Direct/Cell Phone: (512) 376-1507

Click here to email Commissioner Westmoreland

Precinct 2 Commissioner
Rusty Horne

Direct/Cell Phone: (512) 359-4647

Click here to email Commissioner Horne

Precinct 3 Commissioner
Edward "Ed" Theriot

Direct/Cell Phone: (512) 618-2865

Click here to email Commissioner Theriot                                        
Disclosure Statement

Precinct 4 Commissioner
Dyral Thomas
Direct/Cell Phone: (512) 359-4649

Click here to email Commissioner Thomas


Stephanie McKee
Judicial Assistant

Office Phone: (512) 398-1808
Fax: (512) 398-1828
Email: stephanie.mckee@co.caldwell.tx.us


Click here to learn more about the role of your County Commissioners.

Texas Counties Deliver 
and the 254 counties of Texas


The next regular Commissioners Court will be held on Tuesday, October 10, 2023.